Sponsored by the Architectural Review and HOK Sport, Event, Architecture. The brief was launched early in 2005. The competition closed November 2006 and adjudication was organised in March 2007 by the Institute of Architects Bangladesh (following cancellation of the CAA-IAB Conference in Dhaka )with a public exhibition of all the entries. The Jury chaired by Former AR Editor Peter Davey comprised; Esther Charlesworth (Founding Director Architects without Frontiers, Australia), Geraint John (HOK Sport Architecture, the sponsors, and Director of UIA Sport and Leisure Programme), Shamsul Wares (Professor of Architecture, Asia Pacific University, Dhaka), Zainab Farouki Ali (Associate Professor of Architecture, Brac University, Dhaka) and awarded; 1st Prize (£2000). Matthew French, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand; 2nd prize (£800). Kim Rock Young, Shin Dong-Han, Inha University, South Korea; Equal 3rd Prize (£200). Ryan Goldring, University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa); Equal 3rd Prize (£200 + £200 bonus for team work). Gergely Baumann, Attila Cselovski, Loltan Palyik, Bence Pottyondy, Gabor Somogy, Hungarian Szemt Istvan University, Hungary. The first prize was presented to Matthew French by, Michelle Fleming director of the Brisbane office of HOK at a reception during the CAA General Assembly to mark the opening of an exhibition of the winners and selected entries held during the RAIA National Convention and building trade exhibition in Melbourne.

Post Tags
Post Categories

Comments are closed.