2008: CAA Ratification of Canberra Accord signing

At its 61st meeting CAA Council ratified the Canberra Accord. The Canberra Accord establishes that as of 1 January 2010 academic qualifications in architecture accredited/validated by The Royal Australian Institute of Architects (RAIA), the Canadian Architectural Certification Board/Conseil canadien de certification en architecture (CACB/CCCA), the National Board of Architectural Accreditation (NBAA) of China, the Korea Architectural Accrediting Board (KAAB), the Consejo Mexicano de Acreditación de Enseñanza de la Arquitectura (COMAEA), the National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB) of the USA, and the Commonwealth Association of Architects (CAA) will be considered substantially equivalent by those agencies.

Post Tags
Post Categories

Comments are closed.